Board of Directors and Staff

Board of Directors:

President:
Brian Larkin

E-mail Brian@hadsa.org

Vice President & Treasurer:
Cheri Presley

E-mail Cheri@hadsa.org

Board Member:
Jill Reese

E-mail jillr@hadsa.org 

Board Member:
Jennifer Thilges

E-mail Jennifer@hadsa.org

Board Member:
Mellette Drager

E-mail Mellette@hadsa.org

Board Member:
Kristi Grimm

E-mail kristi@hadsa.org 

Board Member:
Angela Ihnen

E-mail angela@hadsa.org

Board Member:
Meg McDougall

E-mail meg@hadsa.org

Staff:

Staff: Abby Morales

E-mail abby@hadsa.org

My name is Abby Morales I am a wife and mother of three little boys. I’m excited to be a part of HADSA because it is such an amazing group of people to offer advice and friendship through this amazing journey we call life. I have a Bachelor’s degree from the University of Northern Iowa in French Teaching and Middle Level Education with an emphasis in Math and Social Studies. I also have a Master’s degree in Education from St. Catherine University with an emphasis in Technology Integration.  I taught sixth grade for six years before choosing to stay home with our children. I love to travel and I also speak French and teach English online. My husband Rolando and I live in Monticello with our three children. Our oldest son will soon start Kindergarten, our middle son will be in 3-year old preschool, and we recently adopted a little boy with Down syndrome, (*not pictured, as we can’t post anything until after the adoption is finalized.) As the Program Coordinator, I am happy to be the “go to” for any questions you may have. Feel free to email me at abby@hadsa.org or info@hadsa.org.
Committees:
HADSA’s Step Up For Down Syndrome Walk/5K: Jill Reese & Meg McDougall
Education: TBD
Family Outreach: Monica Rannals
Marketing: Tara Ellison
Membership: Jessi Siepman
Online Communication: Jessi Siepman & Abby Morales 
Social: TBD
Finance: TBD
Fundraising: Brian Larkin
Strategic Planning: TBD

Please view the what our committees do and let us know if you want to help out!  It takes many volunteers to keep an organization running.

HADSA_2016_Committee_structure_and_descriptions

*If you would like to join a committee, please contact us at hadsia@outlook.com