Board of Directors and Staff

Board of Directors:

President:
Brian Larkin

E-mail Brian@hadsa.org

Vice President & Treasurer:
Cheri Presley

E-mail Cheri@hadsa.org

Board Member:

Jill Reese

E-mail jillr@hadsa.org 

Board Member:
Jennifer Thilges

E-mail Jennifer@hadsa.org

Board Member:
Mellette Drager

E-mail Mellette@hadsa.org

Board Member:
Kristi Grimm

E-mail kristi@hadsa.org 

Board Member:
Angela Ihnen

E-mail angela@hadsa.org

Board Member:
Meg McDougall

E-mail meg@hadsa.org

Staff:
Susan B Photo

Staff: Susan Bednar Blind

E-mail SusanB@hadsa.org

Susan is a native Cedar Rapidian and University of Iowa graduate. She worked in administration and marketing for senior living communities prior to her son John’s birth in 2007. Susan is a freelance writer and volunteers extensively in the community. She enjoys reading, attending local arts events and spending time with her husband, Marty, and John.

Committees:
HADSA’s Step Up For Down Syndrome Walk: Jill Reese & Meg McDougall
Education: TBD
Family Outreach: Monica Rannals
Marketing: Tara Ellison
Membership: Susan Bednar Blind & Jessi Siepman
Online Communication: Jessi Siepman
Social: TBD
Finance: TBD
Fundraising: Brian Larkin
Strategic Planning: TBD

Please view the what our committees do and let us know if you want to help out!  It takes many volunteers to keep an organization running.

HADSA_2016_Committee_structure_and_descriptions

*If you would like to join a committee, please contact us at hadsia@outlook.com